Final Fanfiction: The professional

 

fanfiction

My fanfiction is based on my favorite movie “Leon”, this is a very old movie which even older than my age. Below is my fanfiction — The Killer.

I didn’t find this movie on fanfiction.net, so I find some movies which are related to this love story.

Link:

endless love

something borrowed

Julia

just a little woozy

I need you to need me

Characters:

Mathilda: a 14-year-old girl

Leon: a professional killer

Fanfiction

“Don’t tell my father about the cigarettes, please. ” The little girl who looks like 16 years old begged an elder man with the poor eyes. The man left in silence.

The girl’s name is Mathilda, she smokes but she doesn’t know why she smokes. Seems like she doesn’t have too much to worry about and she also has a lovely life.

“Run, run, Mathilda…” There was a noise of gunfire spreading. When the door opened, a man died in blood.

“Dad…” Mathilda said the word lightly, like a probing. No one hears her. She didn’t cry.

Mathilda’s mother left in a cancer, her father gave she money, he thought that was love, but he never took care of her. “How can I live without my father?” Mathilda said to herself. “I don’t have money. I will die alone.” Mathilda is only 16 years old, she doesn’t know about family, love and friendship clearly.

“Hey, go with me.” A cold voice from the man who saw Mathilda smokes. Mathilda still doesn’t know what happen now. “What?” she asked. “Up to you, your father was dead.” The voice was still cold.

Mathilda stands up and goes with him.

“Right, I don’t have dad now, I need to go with this guy.” She said to herself again.

“What happened? Who kills my dad? What should we do now? ” Mathilda has lots of question. The man didn’t answer.

The man called Leon; he is a famous killer in the town. However, no one knows what does he look like; only very rich people can hire him. Leon has a principle, he doesn’t kill women and kids.

“You will know.” Leon don’t want to answer the questions.

“Do you want to eat something? ” He chose to change the topic of those noisy questions.

Mathilda didn’t answer him, she was still upset about the dead of his father. After five minutes, Leon went back with lots of food and juice.  He gave those food to her gently, but she refused and shouted to him:” I don’t want to eat anything! ”

“You are still too young.” Leon sighed.

“What does that mean? It is not about my age! ” Mathilda still shouted at him.

“Listen, little girl. Whatever what happen, the most important thing to a girl is to love yourself. You will understand when you elder.” Obviously, Mathilda didn’t understand, and she also didn’t eat the food.

“Where are we going?” Mathilda asked.

“A little town far away from this city”

“Ok, anywhere is ok. I am alone anyway.”

Mathilda slept well in the car, she felt like her dad was by her side.

“Wake up, little girl. We have already arrived.”

“Call me Mathilda! I’m not  a little girl.”

“Ok, Mathilda.”

This is a really  serene town. It’s three o’clock already, but there are no people in the street. It’s a sunny day. Seems like nothing bad happened in this awful morning. However, it did happen, her dad was dead, she don’t have home anymore.

“Two rooms,please.” Leon said to the reception.

“One room! I am afraid to sleep alone.” Mathilda said.

“It’s impossible,little girl. Two rooms, please.”

“Don’t call me little girl! Dad, I don’t want to sleep alone!” Mathilda threw a tantrum. Leon cannot stand the weird eyes from the reception people.  “Fine, one room, please.” Leon was awkward.

“Why you call me dad?!” Leon shouted to mathilda.

“I just don’t want to sleep alone. My dad tell me a story then go to sleep every night.” Mathilda said lightly. She is a poor girl even the killer Leon would show pity.

Leon slept on the floor so he can hear something wrong quickly, as a professional killer, he needs to be vigilant at all times.  When Leon was sleep, Mathilda looked at him. “He kind of looks like my dad.” She said it to herself. At the same time, Leon didn’t feel asleep, he was thinking about Mathilda’s fathers’ death.

“She is a good girl, I am so sorry to her.” Leon thought. “Should I tell her about the truth? No, no, no, she must be very upset.” Leon can’t fall asleep at a very long time. He didn’t know since when he became always melancholy and moody. He never like this, he is the most professional killer in the world.

“Leon…” Mathilda whispered softly.

“What? ” Leon answered.

“Is life always this hard, or is it just when you’re a kid?” Mathilda asked a question.

After two minute silence, leon said: “Always like this.”

“I love you, Leon.”

“What?” Leon thought he didn’t hear that word clearly.

“I love you, really.”

“I almost as old as your father.” Leon said.

“You are not my father, you are my lover.I am already grown up, I just get older.”

“It’s the first time for me, you know?”  Mathilda continued saying.

Leon choked on the milk.

Leon wiping himself off and asking :”How do you know it’s love if you’ve never been in love before? ”

“Cause I feel it.” Mathilda said.

Leon: “Where? ”

Mathilda stoking her stomach, “In my stomach. It’s all warm. I always had a knot there and now… it’s gone. ”

“Mathilda, I’m glad you don’t have a stomach ache any more. I don’t think it means anything.” Leon said.

“I am happy you don’t call me a little girl.”

“Fine.”

Mathilda had a nice dream because Leon was with her. However, when she waked up at the morning, she cannot find Leon anywhere, only a letter left:

“I killed your father, don’t love me forever, I love you. The life will not always this hard without me.”

END.(1003 words)

One thought on “Final Fanfiction: The professional

  1. I didn’t expect the ending but well, perhaps, I was expecting more chapters and let the story develop nicely. It may be short but good job on writing. I have always loved this movie, even if it is creepy for a grown man living with a small girl in the small apartment. I just somehow find their relationship quite interesting and strange. I hope you can write more about this. I tried to find another stories about Leon and to my disappointment, there were only few. However, I hope there will be more stories like that.

    Like

Leave a comment